Board of Directors & Staff
SWCD Board of Directors members are elected to serve two year terms. Directors must be of legal voting age and either occupy or own land with in the boundaries of the District. Directors are elected on an altering basis, with two elected in one year and three elected in the next year. The election is held the week before the District's Annual Meeting. Anyone interested in conversation can serve as an associate director. Associates have no term and no voting rights. SWCD staff are state employees, while NRCS (Natural Resources Conservation Service) staff are federal employees.

Terry Matzenbacher, Chair
Robin Miller, Vice Chair
Pat Wetzel, Treasurer
Steve Wheat, Secretary
Joann Hartman, Director

Chris Eschmann

Cindy Zipfel
Administrative Coordinator
Freedom of Information Act
(FOIA) Officer

Tom Kreher

Resource Conservationist

District Conservationist

Soil Conservationist 

Copyright © 2008-2024 Monroe County Soil & Water Conservation District